Spring Skin!

by Haley Buckner

We all know that great makeup starts with great skin. This spring, the trend in makeup is all about just that. Fresh, glowing, radiant skin. So, where do we start with skincare? 

I did some major research, and as a makeup artist myself, I have found that Murad is one of the greatest skincare lines out there. As a very versatile line that won't break the bank, Murad has risen to the top of our favorite beauty products list.

A quick skincare map and product suggestion for all skin types:

If your skin is Dry-Normal:

Cleanse and exfoliate using Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser. This cleanser sloughs away dead skin cells, polishing away dullness which helps prevent breakouts.

Second, Murad Rapid Collagen Infusion contains a unique form of collagen that is small enough to penetrate the skin’s surface layers, insantly plumping the skin. This is a huge necessity for dry skin types, because as we all know, where there is a lack of moisture, there comes fine lines.

Then, Hydrate with (my personal favorite) Murad Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture Cream. This cream is an essential for day and night, as it penetrates dehydrated skin and collagen support complex helps plump fine lines. A must!  

If you have Oily/Acne Prone Skin:

Murad Clarifying Cleanser contains salicylic acid which helps treat acne on the skin throughout the day. This cleanser foams to ensure a very clean feeling but is free of parabens and sulfates.

Clarifying Wipes help remove makeup, dirt and oil from the skin while also preventing excess sebum production and tightens pores. 

Lastly, although with oily skin you may not feel the need to moisturize, using a lightweight moisturizer such as Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion helps balances skin's texture.



Find these products and more online at: www.murad.com


-Haley Buckner, Makeup Artist.